Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Water Quality Resource Conservation Group

The Mission of the Water Quality Resource Conservation Group (WQRCG) is to develop water quality related recommendations to be included in the Saluda Hydroelectric Project FERC license application. The goal will be to achieve or exceed levels of compliance for State water quality standards for Lake Murray and the lower Saluda River. A means to work towards that goal is to identify data needs and to gather or develop that data necessary to ensure that water quality standards are currently being met and that they will be maintained in the future. A primary measure of success in achieving the mission and goals will be a published WQRCG Protection, Mitigation, and Enhancement (PM&E) Agreement.


Next Meeting

Where: Lake Murray Training Center

When: TBD

Agenda: RCG Meeting in the AM/TWC Session in the Afternoon

Next TWC meeting- TBD

Past Meetings

January 16, 2008
TWC Meeting Notes

November 6, 2007
W2 Assessment of In-Lake and Release WQ
Considerations about Raising Winter Minimum Pool Elevations
Model Animation 1998
Model Animation 1998 and 2000

August 7, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Meeting Presentation

May 22, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Meeting Presentation

W2 Model Animations
(Best viewed with Windows Media Player version 11)

Meeting Notes - 4 MB

Meeting Notes - 12 MB

March 26, 2007
TWC Meeting Notes
Temperature Study Presentation

November 13, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

Presentations:
Lake Murray W2 Update
Results of 2005-2006 Hub Baffle Tests
Cone Valve Test Photographs
Fish Kill Analysis

August 23, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
Lake Murray Association Water Quality Study Presentation
Lower Saluda and Congaree Rivers Temperature Study UpdateCE-QUAL-W2 Model for Lake Murray— Progress Report on Calibration and
Applications

May 23, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

May 3, 2006
TWC on TMDL Meeting Notes

March 24, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
Handouts

March 6, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

February 21, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes
LSR/Congaree River Temperature Study-Summary Plan

February 21, 2006
TWC Meeting Notes

December 7, 2005 (Joint Meeting with Fish & Wildlife RCG)
TWC Meeting Notes

Presentations:
Water Quality Standards - by Gina Kirkland, SCDHEC
The 401 Certification Process - by Gina Kirkland, SCDHEC
Lower Saluda Site Specific DO Standard - by Shane Boring, Kleinschmidt
Lower Saluda River Water Quality Update - Andy Miller, SCDHEC
Water Quality Data Analysis for Lake Murray - Jim Ruane, Reservoir Environmental Management

November 9, 2005
TWC Meeting Notes


Water Quality RCG

Kelly Kirven
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amanda Hill
Amanda_Hill@fws.gov
USFWS
Amy Bennet
Bennetam@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Andy Miller
millerca@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill Hulslander
bill_hulslander@nps.gov
Congaree National Park

Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
LowerSaluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Brett Bursey
network@scpronet.com
Landowner
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
Charles Floyd
JCharlesFlloyd@sc.rr.com
LMHC
Daniel L. Tufford
tufford@sc.edu
USC
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
Don Tyler
tyle6544@bellsouth.net
LMA
Donald Eng
dengff@aol.com
Trout Unlimited
Ed Diebold
ediebold@riverbanks.org
Riverbanks Zoo
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League & American Rivers
Gina Kirkland
KIRKLAGL@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Hank McKellar
McKellarH@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Jeff Duncan
Jeff_Duncan@NPS.gov
National Park Service
Jennifer O'Rourke
jenno@scwf.org
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Jim Glover
GloverJB@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Jim Ruane
jimruane@comcast.net
Reservoir Environmental Management, Inc.
John Davis
johned44@earthlink.net
Midlands Striper Club
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
Lake Murray Association
Keith Ganz-Sarto
Keith_Ganz_Sarto@hotmail.com
Karen Kustafik
kakustafik@columbiasc.net
City of Columbia Parks and Recreation
Kim Westbury
k.westbury@saludacounty.ss.gov
Saluda County
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Malcolm Leaphart
Malcolml@mailbox.sc.edu
Trout Unlimited
Mike Sloan
Lucky8Lady@aol.com
President-Ballentine/Dutch Fork Civic Association
Norman Ferris
Norm@sc.rr.com
Trout Unlimited
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Prescott Brownell
Prescott.Brownell@noaa.gov
NOAA Fisheries
Ralph Crafton
crafton@usit.net
LMA
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Reed Bull
bbull@sc.rr.com
Midlands Striper Club
Richard Kidder
rkidder@pbtcomm.net
LMA
Robert E. Kenner
skeener@ss.rr.com
LMA & Lake Murray Southside Community Asso
Ron Ahle
ahler@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Roy C. Parker
royparker38@earthlink.net
LMA
Shane Boring
Shane.Boring@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339@bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Steve Summer
ssummer@scana.com
SCANA Services
Suzanne Rhodes
suzrhodes@juno.com
SC Wildlife Federation
Tom Bowles
tbowles@scana.com
SCE&G
Tom Stonecypher
Stonecypher@istreamconsulting.com
Lower Saluda Scenic River advisory Council

 

 

 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy