Saluda Hydro Relicensing

 

Home
Process
Resource Groups
Documents
Calendar
Contact Us
Site Map

 

 

Saluda Hydro Project Factoid:

Only two bulldozers were used in the construction of the original dam, completed in 1930.

 

Operations Resource Conservation Group

The Mission of the Operations Resource Conservation Group (ORCG) is to oversee the development of a robust hydrologic model for the Saluda Project which will establish a baseline of current hydrologic, hydraulic, and operational conditions, and aid in analyzing and understanding the potential upstream and downstream effects of potential changes to project operations, in support of the missions and goals of all other Saluda Hydroelectric Relicensing RCGs. The objective is to fairly consider those impacts, to include low-flow conditions as a part of developing consensus-based, operations focused recommendations for the FERC license application. Model results are to be presented in readily understandable terms and format. A key measure of success in achieving the mission and goals will be a published Protection, Mitigation, and Enhancement (PM&E) Agreement.


Next Meeting

Operations RCG Meeting - TBA

Where: TBA

When: TBA

Agenda: TBA

Past Meetings

October 12, 2006

All RCG's Meeting

Presentations: Alternative Energy Source

Presentations: Saluda Operations Model

August 23, 2006

TWC Meeting Notes

July 11, 2006

Saluda Generation Review TWC

May 3, 2006

TWC Meeting Notes

April 6, 2006

Safety/Operations Combined RCG Meeting Notes

Saluda Generation Review TWC

January 26, 2006

Meeting Notes

Presentation

December 6, 2005

Meeting Notes

Presentation

November 1, 2005

Meeting Notes

Presentation


Members List (updated 2/9/07):

Operations RCG

Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Alison Jakupca
Alison.Jakupca@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
Amy Bennett
BENNETAM@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bill Hulslander
bill_hulslander@nps.gov
Contaree National Park
Bret Hoffman
Bret.Hoffman@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Bud Badr
BadrB@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Charlene Coleman
cheetahtrk@yahoo.com
American Whitewater
Dave Landis
dlandis1@sc.rr.com
LMA
Dick Christie
dchristie@infoave.net
SCDNR
FelekeArega
aregaf@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
George Duke
kayakduke@bellsouth.net
LMHC
Gina Kirkland
KIRKLAGL@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Gerrit Jobsis
gerritj@scccl.org; gjobsis@americanrivers.org
Coastal Conservation League & American Rivers
Hank McKellar
McKellarH@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Jeff Duncan
Jeff-Duncan@NPS.gov
National Park Service
Jennifer O'Rourke
jenno@scwf.org
South Carolina Widlife Federation
Joy Downs
Elymay2@aol.com
LMA
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Mark Leao
mark_leao@fws.gov
USFWS
Michael Waddell
mwaddell@esri.sc.edu
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Mike Schimpff
Mike.Schimpff@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Mike Summer
msummer@scana.com
SCE&G
Parkin Hunter
parkin@parkinhunter.com
Columbia Audubon Society
Patrick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Randy Mahan
rmahan@scana.com
SCANA
Ray Ammarell
rammarell@scana.com
SCE&G
Russell C. Jernigan
rjernigan@scfbins.com
LMA
Shealy Randal
r1shealy@aol.com
Lake Murray Historical Society
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Suzanne Rhodes
suzhodes@juno.com
South Carolina Wildlife Federation
Theresa Thorm
theresa_thom@nps.gov
Congaree National Park
Tom Ruple
truple@sc.rr.com
LMA
Tom Stonecypher
Stonecypher@istreamconsulting.com
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council
Tony Bebber
tbebber@scprt.com
SCPRT
 

Operations TWC

Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Amy Bennett
BENNETAM@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Bret Hoffman
Bret.Hoffman@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bob Olsen
bob.olsen@aol.com
NRE
Bud Badr
BadrB@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Feleke Arega
aregaf@dnr.sc.gov
SCDNR
Larry Turner
turnerle@dhec.sc.gov
SCDHEC
Mike Schimpff
Mike.Schimpff@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Michael Waddell
mwaddell@esri.sc.edu
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Patarick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Ray Ammarell
Rammarell@scana.com
SCE&G

Saluda Generation Review TWC

Kelly Miller
Kelly.Miller@KleinschmidtGroup.com
Kleinschmidt
Bill Argentieri
bargentieri@scana.com
SCE&G
Jennifer O'Rourke
jenno@scwf.org
South Carolina Widlife Federation
Bill Marshall
marshallb@dnr.sc.gov
Lower Saluda Scenic River Advisory Council, DNR
Karen Kustafik
kakustafik@columbia.net
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Michael Waddell
mwaddell@esri.sc.edu
TU - Saluda River Chapter
Patarick Moore
PatrickM@scccl.org
SCCCL AR
Steve Bell
bellsteve9339bellsouth.net
Lake Murray Watch
Theresa Thorm
theresa_thom@nps.gov
Congaree National Park
 

 

 

HOME | PROCESS | RESOURCE GROUPS | DOCUMENTS | CALENDAR | CONTACT US

webmaster | comments | Terms & Conditions | privacy policy